Cairns Bhutanese get new leadership

Newly elected executive members
Newly elected executive members

Bhutanese in Cairns, Queensland, Australia have elected their new community leaders through an election held on March 13, Sunday.

Pralhad Dahal has been elected president of the Cairns Bhutanese Community Inc and Tulsa Gautam Neupane has been elected vice president.

Outgoing president Tejman Rayaka Monger is given the responsibility to works as secretary.

Jaganidhi Pokhrel is new Treasurer, Kamal Koirala is Public Relations Officer while Krishna Bhattarai, Netra Bhattarai, Bhaskar Bhandari, Sumitra Gautam and Narayan Mishra.

New Secretary Monger told Bhutan News Network that they have decided add one more executive to the team.

Cairns Bhutanese Community Inc. is a not-for profit organisation managed by the volunteers.

The election was held as per decision made by organisation’s AGM held two weeks back.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *